The Josh Samman MMA Foundation was happy to award the following athletes a scholarship. We would like our scholarship awardees to continue giving back to carry on Josh's legacy. Click here to view awardees for 2017.

Our awardees for the first quarter of 2018 were: 

  • Alex Calienes
  • Danny Collazo
  • Danny Durnavich
  • Sam Eckstein
  • Elvin Espinoza
  • Brandon Flecha
  • Hannah Goldy
  • Austen Lane
  • Brandon Lewis
  • Juan Lopez
  • Tristan McGraw
  • Socrates Pierre
  • Taylor White
  • Christian Ynastrilla

Our awardees for the second quarter of 2018 were: 

  • Ryan Cuse
  • Joe Penafiel
  • Chris Mixan
  • Taylor White
  • Dylan Edwards
  • Julien Williams
  • Joe Miller

Our awardees for the third quarter of 2018 were: 

  • Matthew Valentine
  • Antwan West
  • Christopher Aaron Segura
  • Joshua Dillow
  • Dominique Williams
  • Valerie Loureda
  • Charles Yanes

We prioritize our scholarship awards to Combat Night Veterans, Military Veterans and individuals with a disability. We are currently restricted to awarding scholarships to athletes located in Florida and Georgia. 

Scholarships are awarded quarterly and will be awarded within one month of the application due date. Currently, application due date is:


  • October 10, 2018

​​For more information on how to apply, please visit our  Scholarship Information  page.​​